I’m a WINNER!

Due to being bored at home, a couple weeks ago I decided to start entering competitions to pass the time. I mainly enter competitions posted on the MoneySavingExpert competitions forum but I occasionally visit Loquax too.

Saucepans

Last Friday (4th) I got an email telling me I had won a Meyer Circulon Steel Elite saucepan set worth £150 and it arrived yesterday morning.

It’s very posh compared to my old flimsy saucepan set. The pans are really heavy.

Then on Monday I won a £50 Virgin Experience voucher on the ‘Big Snap‘ competition. This competition is brilliant as there is a prize every hour and it runs for about 8 weeks in total. My kids have even got into it and we all rush to get clicking on the hour to see if we win. I’m hoping to win again so that I can get enough to treat the kids and I to a nice experience day as £50 doesn’t get you much.

Finally on Tuesday I received an order confirmation email for a Yeoman Tools Gift Set that I hadn’t ordered. I gave the company a ring and they confirmed that I had actually won a competition. For this gorgeous pink gardening set. I haven’t received this yet but here is the picture off of the competition page:

Yeoman Gardening set

2 responses

  1. Pingback: My ever increasing competition wins « Mumsee’s blog

Leave a Reply

