Shiny new oven!

I mentioned to my landlord that our oven was now rather noisy and expected him to get it repaired.  He came and took a look at it and decided it would be better having a new oven so we had it installed on Thursday. It’s all shiny and clean (I must keep it that way too)!

Oven

OLD OVEN

As you can see the old one was in a bit of a state. It was very clean inside (my landlord even commented that i have a clean oven!!! fnar fnar!), but the streaks down the inside of the glass on the door are from where I cleaned it. The cleaning solution ran inside the glass and I was unable to unscrew the glass to clean inside that too. The dial on the left hand side had perished so I needed to use pliers to turn the oven dial! I think it’s a silly idea having a white oven anyway. The kitchen sink is also white (ack!).

new oven

NEW OVEN

The new oven is shiny, shiny chrome. It’s much more efficient than the old one – so much so that I burnt the first meal I cooked in it! It actually came with a hob, but the landlord has decided not to have that installed yet as it would cost extra. I would like a shiny, shiny hob though. *sulk*

Leave a Reply

