My ever increasing competition wins

I first got the competition bug about 10 years ago, but other commitments (new baby & toddler son) soon took priority. I have quite a bit of time on my hands at the moment, so at the beginning of March I started getting serious about entering comps again. I would estimate that I am entering between 50 – 100 a day. I only enter competitions for prizes I want or can use (i.e. a holiday for 2 in France wouldn’t be much use to me, a single mum to two kids)! I find most of the competitions via the Moneysavingexpert forums but I also visit loquax or the uk.rec.competitions newsgroup.

So here is a summary of my wins so far (approx 2 wins a week):

Meyer Saucepan set – £150

Virgin Experience Voucher – £50

Yeoman Garden tool gift set – £20

Tresemme Curl Activator Spray – £4.99

Iron Man Book – £6.99

Under Enemy Colours Book – £12.99

Sowing Secrets Book – £6.99

Camden Crawl CD – £3.50

Missy Elliot Respect M.E – £6.00

Espirit Voucher – £5.00

2 x Which Jute Shopping Bags – £5.00

Alvin & The Chipmunks Kids Hoodie – £10.00

Broadway Nails Kit – £15.00

Mark Hill De-Frizz Shine Serum – £6.99

Anna Sui perfume secret wish – £23.00

Sharpie Pens Pack – £10.95

National Trust Family Pass – £25.00

Zak!Pak Goodies – £20.00

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Lipstick – £17.00

Brainiac T-Shirt – £7.99

TOTAL SO FAR: approx £407!!

One response

  1. Pingback: A few more competition wins. « Mumsee’s blog

Leave a Reply

